Better Half

Family, Life, and Politics from Wifey

What do you do for a living? May 25, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — raitking @ 3:52 am

Today I was a(n):
1. alarm clock
2. personal chef
3. launderer
4. 1 woman food supplier (nursing 🙂
5. professional grocery shopper
6. worship leader
7. church announcements giver
8. children’s ministry leader
9. beautician (spent 3 hours braiding hair)
10. baby soother
11. party planner (small gathering for Memorial Day)
12. Enforcer (that boy!)
13. lover (if the husband gets his way tonight…lol)
14. And of course….MAID!

Ahh the life of a wife, mom, and church planting partner! What hats do you wear most days?

 

4 Responses to “What do you do for a living?”

  1. K. Denise Says:

    Let’s see…

    I am an encourager
    Manager
    Project Planner
    Community Center Director
    Teacher
    Friend
    Marketing Expert
    Ministry Volunteer
    Event Planner
    Listening Ear
    Asst. Producer
    Radio Personality

    I think that’s all I’ve done in the last two days. I might be wrong though because sometimes the stuff starts to run together!

  2. ebbie880 Says:

    Wow, Rai! You are one busy chicky. I just go to work, come home and write. Not too much going on there.

  3. Chrystal Says:

    Hi Rai,

    I love your blogs. As a wife and mother I so relate. Thank you for upholding family values. I will continue to read your blogs and I re-establish my relationship with God. No boundaries. No limits. A church with out walls. I only hope I can find something similar in Greenville, SC

  4. Tiffany Says:

    On most days:

    teacher
    counselor
    advisor
    problem-solver
    receptionist
    go-to-gal
    encourager (really need this for the population I serve)

    and more!


Leave a Reply

