Better Half

Family, Life, and Politics from Wifey

My Sweet Little Savannah March 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — raitking @ 7:24 pm

I LOVE babies!  By the time my kids get to be about 2 1/2, they’re no longer babies and they get on my nerves a little bit.  Still love them, just not in the head over heels, over the moon, goo goo, gaa gaa, baby kind of way.

My little Savannah is almost 2 months old now, and I’m like, WOW time flies!  I never get sad over my children growing up.  Actually, I do.  What I should say is that whenever I do start to get sad, I stop and thank God that they are getting older.  Because if they’re not growing, they’re dieing and I’d much rather the former be the case than the latter!  Anyhow, here are some pictures of my sweet little angel!

0071

Laying in my bed looking quite chunky.  She WAS the runt of the family-born at only 7.3lbs (other two were 8.6lbs).  Now she has definitely caught up with where her brother and sister were at her age.

0142

Savannah sitting in Taeyonna’s lap getting ready to go to church.  Check out the little bow in her head 🙂

0431Look at that little sleeping beauty!  They’re so perfect when they’re sleep 🙂

1411Sleeping in the laundry room.  It’s the only place she’ll sleep for an extended period of time without me holding her as long as I have a load going in the washer.

1371I love this picture of her.  She has an old look to her and has a bit of a cynical look on her face, I think.  Plus she looks pretty in purple.

 

7 Responses to “My Sweet Little Savannah”

  1. Angela Says:

    She’s so beautiful, Rai! Thanks for sharing the pictures with us…and you’re right about that last one…she does have the look of an “old soul” on her face. Makes you want to just kiss her all over! 😉

  2. Rene Says:

    How precious…your children are Beautiful!!! God bless them and you Mom!!!

  3. Esther Says:

    Awww, how cute!!!! did you get my email about whole foods?

  4. Cyndi Says:

    I can’t get over how much she has grown! She’s beautiful

  5. Rindy Walton Says:

    She is beautiful!! The laundry room pic reminded me of my oldest son…he was the same way…and is now 19. Thanks for the memory nudge.

  6. DEBORAH cOOL Says:

    OH LOOK AT HER WHAT A DOLL YOU ARE TRULY BLESSED MY BABAIES ARE GROWN AND ALL SERVING THE LORD WAIT UNTILL YOU HAVE GRANDBABIES THE ULTIMATE THRILL GOD BLESS YOU ALL YOUR FRIEND IN JESUS DEB

  7. Dawn Says:

    Although I’m late on commenting, I couldn’t have found it at a better time. Aydan is almost 3 months and I, like you, LOVE babies!! 🙂 thanks for sharing and reminding me to cherish everyday, and take LOTS of pictures 🙂


Leave a Reply

